Happy #ASEANDay!

Today we celebrate the 48th Anniversary of ASEAN, the day the Bangkok Declaration (the founding document of ASEAN) were signed by the 5 founding members: Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore and Thailand. The ASEAN declaration was signed in Bangkok on 8th August 1967 and later joined by 5 additional states Brunei Darussalam (1984), Viet Nam (1995), Lao (1997), Myanmar (1997) and Cambodia (1999).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *